Giro della Toscana 2022

The 94th edition of the Giro di Toscana is about to get underway on the 14th of September in Tuscany, Italy.  This will serve you as a guide and provide you with all the necessary information that includes the schedule, how to watch, routes, and teams of the Giro della Toscana 2022 event.

Currently known as Giro della Toscana – Memorial Alfredo Martini, it was established in 1923. It is a 1.1 road bicycle race part of the UCI World Tour. Many leading riders have participated in this event over the years. A similar scenario is seen this year.

The defending champion is Michael Valgren. As for this year, some of the biggest names to participate are;  Martínez Daniel Felipe, Martin Guillaume, Rota Lorenzo, and Hirschi Marc. Many of the top teams in the World Tour Division are also here with their members. The teams include Israel – Premier Tech, Astana Qazaqstan Team, and Movistar. 

The event will undoubtedly be thrilling with such an intensely competitive starting list.

When is the event taking place?

The Giro della Toscana 2022 is a one-day race that is set to be held on the 14th of September. 

Giro della Toscana 2022 Schedule:

Day Date Start Time Finish Time
1 14 September 11:20 am CET 

(5:20 am ET)

4:10 pm CET

(10:10 am ET)

How to watch Giro della Toscana 2022?

  • Eurosport

The event will be accessible to the residents of Europe via Eurosport. Keep an eye on the channel to watch all the action from the Giro della Toscana 2022.

Giro della Toscana 2022 Route and Distance:

The route for Giro della Toscana 2022 is Pontedera- Pontedera. The distance of this route is 199km

Route Distance
Pontedera→Pontedera 199 KM


A total of 18 teams are participating in the Giro della Toscana 2022. The list of teams are given below:

  1.  EF Education-EasyPost (Eiking, Chaves)
  2.  Astana Qazaqstan Team (Moscon, Battistella)
  3.  Cofidis (Martin, Geschke)
  4.  INEOS Grenadiers (Castroviejo, Bernal)
  5.  Intermarché – Wanty – Gobert Matériaux (Rota, Petilli)
  6.  Israel – Premier Tech (Woods, Dowsett)
  7.  Lotto Soudal (Kron, Barbero)
  8.  Movistar Team (Izagirre, Aranburu)
  9.  UAE Team Emirates (Laengen, Hirschi)
  10.  Bardiani-CSF-Faizanè (Zana, Mulubrhan)
  11.  Drone Hopper – Androni Giocattoli (Zardini, Tesfatsion)
  12.  EOLO-Kometa (Ravasi, Gavazzi)
  13.  TotalEnergies (Vuillermoz, de la Parte)
  14.  Beltrami TSA – Tre Colli (Pesenti, Biancalani)
  15.  Giotti Victoria – Savini Due (Dima, Dalla Valle)
  16.  Mg.K Vis-Color for Peace-VPM (Stedman, Hoeks)
  17.  Team Corratec (Murgano, Balabanov)
  18.  Zalf Euromobil Fior (Verza, Guzzo)

French Open 2023: Schedule, TV, Live Stream, Venue, and Seeds

The second Grand Slam of the 2023 calendar is here. The 127th edition French Open is currently taking place in Paris, France. Find all...

2023 Indianapolis 500: Schedule, How to Watch, Venue, and Entries

The latest Indy 500 has just been announced to take place this Sunday in Indiana. Here you will find the latest info on the...

F1 Monaco Grand Prix 2023: Schedule, How to Watch, Venue, and Entries

The ongoing 2023 Formula One World Championship has announced its next event in Monaco. Read the latest info on F1 Monaco Grand Prix 2023...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here Protection Status