Tour de Langkawi 2022: Schedule, How to Watch, Stages, Routes, and Teams

One of the biggest cycling events of the year, Tour de Langkawi, is just around the corner with the multi-stage bicycle race starting this Tuesday in the Malay Peninsula. Let us find out all the details regarding the Tour de Langkawi 2022.

Named after archipelago Langkawi, this race is a part of the UCI ProSeries and was established in 1996. It is considered among the most reputed races in Asia because of its rich history.

The 2022 Tour de Langkawi marks the 26th edition of the prestigious event. As this event bolsters the restart of international racing in Asia, huge excitement is seen from the fans for it. The fact that many of the world’s best riders are participating is only increasing hype.

The defending champion, Danilo Celano, is absent this year. The starlist is strong regardless. Some of the biggest teams to field their teams in the race include UAE Team Emirates, Cofidis, Lotto Soudal, EF Education-EasyPost and Movistar.

As for the competitors, Ion Izagirre of Cofidis is coming into the race as the top ranked one. He is followed by the Movestar duo of Max Kanter and Vinicius Rangel Costa.

With such a star-studded list, the race promises to be full of excitement.

When will the event be held?

Tour de Langkawi2022 is set to be held between October 11 – October 19. 8 stages of intense racing will be played out in 8 straight days.

The schedule of Tour de Langkawi 2022 is as provided below with the dates, start time, and finish time.

Stage Date
1 11 October
2 12 October
3 13 October
4 14 October
5 15 October
6 16 October
7 17 October
8 18 October


How to Watch Tour de Langkawi 2022?

Tour de Langkawi 2022 will be available to watch on TV and Livestream both. Let us have a look at how to watch La Vuelta and catch all the action from the Tour of Spain.


Eurosport will air the event live for the people across Europe, including the UK.


Discovery is the official live stream partner of Eurosport and will carry the broadcast of Eurosport


GCN+ also has the rights to telecast the race in specific regions of Europe.

Where will the Tour de Langkawi 2022 be held?

The Tour de Langkawi takes place  in the Malaysia Peninsular. This year is no different as the riders prepare to race in this hot and humid region

The participating cyclists will travel 1097 km in the 8-days of racing across the tracks of the states of Malaysia, including the Capital, Kualampur.

Tour de Langkawi 2022: Routes and Distances

  • Total Distance: 1097 km (681.6 miles)
  • Starting Point: Kuala Pilah
  • End Point: Kuah

The routes and distances of each of the eight stages is as such:

  • Stage 1:

Kuala Pilah – Kuala Lumpur- 157.3km

  • Stage 2:

Kuala Klawang – Raub- 178.9km

  • Stage 3:

Putrajaya – Genting Highlands- 123.7km

  • Stage 4

Sabak Bernam – Meru Raya- 137.9km

  • Stage 5:

Kuala Kangsar – Kulim- 172km

  • Stage 6:

Georgetown – Alor Setar- 120.4km

  • Stage 7:

Kuah – Gunung Raya- 90.8km

  • Stage 8:

Kuah – Kuah- 115.9km

Tour de Langkawi 2022: Teams

A total of 20 teams have joined the 2022 Tour de Langkawi. 117 riders from those team are starting. To check out the complete start list, click here.

Rocket Mortgage Classic 2023: Schedule, TV, Live Stream, Course, and Tee Times

Detroit’s famous PGA Tour event is back for the ongoing season. Read all about the upcoming Rocket Mortgage Classic 2023 schedule, live stream, and...

How to watch Eastbourne International 2023 Live Stream?

The latest professional tennis event of both ATP and WTA is currently getting underway in the United Kingdom. Here you can find the best...

How to watch Tour de France 2023 Live Stream?

UCI’s famous month-long annual cycling event is finally knocking at the door. Cycling fans worldwide are excitedly awaiting the event to start this Saturday...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here Protection Status