CyclingTour of Slovakia 2022: Schedule, How to Watch, Routes, and Teams

Tour of Slovakia 2022: Schedule, How to Watch, Routes, and Teams

The UCI Europe Tour is headed to Slovakia as the 66th edition of the Tour of Slovakia 2022 is about to start with the leading road cyclists across the world. Let us find out the schedule, how to watch, routes, and teams of the event.

The Tour of Slovakia, better known as the Okolo Slovenska to the locals, was established in 1954. It is a road stage race part of the UCI Europe Tour as a 2.1-rated event. As one of the most prestigious cycling events in Europe, the Tour de Slovaquie has always appealed to the best teams, along with the best riders. This year is no different.

The defending champion is Peter Sagan, whose brother, Juraj Sagan is on the starting list this year. Other than him, many world-class riders are also on the list. The one name that stands out has to be Mark Cavendish. Cavendish is coming to Slovakia on the back of spectacular performance in the Tour De France with 34 stage wins, along with two green jerseys.

On the other hand, the best team to be in Slovakia right now is Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl. Three other teams are among the highest World Tour divisions- Israel Premier-Tech, Astana Qazaqstan, and Jumbo-Visma. With such a highly competitive starting list, the event is bound to be exciting.

When is the event place?

The Tour of Slovakia 2022 is set to start on the 13th of September. After 5 days of intense racing, the event will come to a conclusion on the 17th of September. 

Tour of Slovakia 2022 Schedule:

Stage Date Start Time
Prologue 13 September 16:15 CET, 10:15 am ET
1 14 September 3:45 CET, 7:45 am ET
2 15 September 12:45 CET, 6:45am ET
3 16 September 12:15 CET, 6:15 am ET
4 17 September 12:00 CET, 6:00 am ET

How to watch Tour of Slovakia 2022?

  • Eurosport
  • Rtvs Sport

The event of 2022 will be accessible to the residents of Europe via Eurosport. Keep an eye on the channel to watch all the action from the Tour of Slovakia 2022.

Rtvs Sport will broadcast the event live for the locals in Slovakia.

Tour of Slovakia 2022 Routes and Distances:

Prologue:

  • Route: PETRŽALKA – PETRŽALKA
  • Distance: 7 km

Stage 1:

  • Route: ŠAMORÍN – TRNAVA
  • Distance: 142.3 km

Stage 2:

  • Route: HLOHOVEC – BANSKÁ ŠTIAVNICA
  • Distance: 186.3 km

State 3:

  • Route: DETVA – SPIŠSKÁ NOVÁ VES
  • Distance: 210 km

Stage 4:

  • Route: LEVOČA – KOŠICE
  • Distance: 182.1 km

Teams: 

A total of 21 teams are participating in the Tour of Slovakia 2022. Each team consists of 7 riders. You can check out the complete list of the teams and their members from here.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More article