AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open 2022: Field and Picks

Latest iteration of the popular Mauritius based golf event AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open 2022 has just been officially announced. It is scheduled to begin tomorrow. This article is to provide you with official information related to the fields and picks of the upcoming AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open event.

AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open 2022 Field:

The AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open is a popular annual golf event in Mauritius. It is co-sanctioned by the DP World Tour and Sunshine Tour. Since its inauguration in 2015, the event successfully succeeded the previous Mauritius Open and has been hosting annually.

The event is played in a stroke play format over 72 per in the Mont Choisy le Golf field, located in Grand-Baie, Mauritius. Over 4 days, a total of 156-player field competes in the event.

The 2022 AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open is scheduled to begin this December 14th. Like every year, the tournament will feature a 156-player field during the first round. However, none of the top-50 golfers from OWGR will be participating this time. In addition, the title defender Rasmus Hojgaard will be absent from the event to. While the ruuners-up of 2021 event, Renaot Paratore and Antonie Rozner are scheduled to participate.

Below is the list of fields at the AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open 2022 –

  • Thomas Aiken
  • Louis Albertse
  • John Axelsen
  • Brooklin Bailey
  • Kyle Barker
  • Christiaan Basson
  • Bradley Bawden
  • Oliver Bekker
  • Elias Bertheussen
  • Lucas Bjerregaard
  • Thomas Bjørn
  • Sean Bradley
  • Adam Breen
  • Merrick Bremner
  • Christoffer Bring
  • Luke Brown
  • Heinrich Bruiners
  • Julien Brun
  • Christiaan Burke
  • Dean Burmester
  • Matias Calderon
  • Alejandro Cañizares
  • Laurie Canter
  • Filippo Celli
  • Ashley Chesters
  • Todd Clements
  • Nicolas Colsaerts
  • Estiaan Conradie
  • Ruan Conradie
  • Ugo Coussaud
  • Emilio Cuartero Blanco
  • Adilson Da Silva
  • Jens Dantorp
  • Keenan Davidse
  • Louis De Jager
  • Jacques P De Villiers
  • Alejandro Del Rey
  • Thomas Detry
  • Wynand Dingle
  • Cj Du Plessis
  • Gerard Du Plooy
  • James Hart Du Preez
  • Jordan Duminy
  • Bryce Easton
  • Manuel Elvira
  • Rhys Enoch
  • Dan Erickson
  • Philip Eriksson
  • Hugo Esposito
  • Jens Fahrbring
  • Oj Farrell
  • Stephen Ferreira
  • Pedro Figueiredo
  • Luca Filippi
  • Grant Forrest
  • Simon Forsström
  • Jeremy Freiburghaus
  • Alfredo Garcia-Heredia
  • Deon Germishuys
  • Ricardo Gouveia
  • Mateusz Gradecki
  • Julien Guerrier
  • Oihan Guillamoundeguy
  • Jordan Gumberg
  • Luke Harries
  • Angel Hidalgo
  • Ryo Hisatsune
  • Keith Horne
  • Craig Howie
  • Gary Hurley
  • Sam Hutsby
  • Casey Jarvis
  • Luke Jerling
  • Rupert Kaminski
  • Anton Karlsson
  • Peter Karmis
  • Nathan Kimsey
  • Alexander Knappe
  • Jeong Weon Ko
  • Michael Kok
  • Ruan Korb
  • Gudmundur Kristjansson
  • Jbe Kruger
  • Joshua Lee
  • Niklas Lemke
  • Mikael Lindberg
  • Yan Wei Liu
  • Herman Loubser
  • Makhetha Mazibuko
  • Kyle Mcclatchie
  • Ross Mcgowan
  • Tom Mckibbin
  • Velten Meyer
  • Anthony Michael
  • Malcolm Mitchell
  • Niklas Nørgaard Møller
  • Pieter Moolman
  • Dylan Mostert
  • John Murphy
  • Madalitso Muthiya
  • Dylan Naidoo
  • Riekus Nortje
  • Hennie Otto
  • Michael G Palmer
  • Renato Paratore
  • Matthieu Pavon
  • Pierre Pellrgrin
  • Marco Penge
  • Pierre Pineau
  • Aldrich Potgieter
  • Jaco Prinsloo
  • Nikhil Rama
  • David Ravetto
  • Jake Redman
  • Kristoffer Reitan
  • Jc Ritchie
  • Martin Rohwer
  • Lyle Rowe
  • Antoine Rozner
  • Benjamin Rusch
  • Pavan Sagoo
  • Javier Sainz
  • Ricardo Santos
  • Jayden Schaper
  • Neil Schietekat
  • Freddy Schott
  • Vishnoo Seeneevassen
  • Jj Senekal
  • Henry Sheridan-Mills
  • Marcel Siem
  • Matthew Southgate
  • Gary Stal
  • Joël Stalter
  • Richard Sterne
  • Brandon Stone
  • Graeme Storm
  • Jean-Paul Strydom
  • Ockie Strydom
  • Tristen Strydom
  • Henric Sturehed
  • Santiago Tarrio
  • Toto Thimba Jnr
  • Keagan Thomas
  • Sami Välimäki
  • Danie Van Niekerk
  • Daniel Van Tonder
  • Ryan Van Velzen
  • Keelan Van Wyk
  • Jaco Van Zyl
  • Albert Venter
  • Mj Viljoen
  • Martin Vorster
  • Stefan Wears-Taylor
  • Rhys West

Top Picks:

While none of the top-50 OWGR rankers are present in the field, there are some popular professional competitors. Among them, these 3 will be our top three picks for the upcoming AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open 2022 –

  • Thomas Derty
  • Dean Burmester
  • Antonie Rozner

Thomas Derty, the top pick of the event is a relatively new professional golfer, joining in 2016. However, he has already proved himself earning 2 professional titles. Derty’s performance this year has been very consistent, which led his rank to 71st in OWGR. Following his outstanding performance and T13 standing at the Nedbank Golf Challenge, the player successfully climbed in the top-100 again. With him, the previous runner-up Antonie Rozner and the South African pro Dean Burmester will also be on our favorites watchlist.

Rocket Mortgage Classic 2023: Schedule, TV, Live Stream, Course, and Tee Times

Detroit’s famous PGA Tour event is back for the ongoing season. Read all about the upcoming Rocket Mortgage Classic 2023 schedule, live stream, and...

How to watch Eastbourne International 2023 Live Stream?

The latest professional tennis event of both ATP and WTA is currently getting underway in the United Kingdom. Here you can find the best...

How to watch Tour de France 2023 Live Stream?

UCI’s famous month-long annual cycling event is finally knocking at the door. Cycling fans worldwide are excitedly awaiting the event to start this Saturday...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here Protection Status