Exclusive Content:

WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play 2023 Purse: Payout and Prize Money Breakdown

At present, the 24th and final edition of WGC-Dell...

Gent-Wevelgem 2023 Startlist

Gent-Wevelgem 2023 will be held on March 26 at...

Gent-Wevelgem 2023: Start Time, How to Watch on TV and Live, Route

The 75th edition of the Gent-Wevelgem, the Gent-Wevelgem will...

SAS Championship 2022 Round 1: Start Time, Livestream, and Tee Times

The PGA Tour Champions head to North Carolina as the players get ready to take part in the SAS Championship at the Prestonwood Country Club on October 14.

Established in 2001, this event has been a part of the European Tour ever since. Previously known as SAS Championship presented by Forbes, it has gone by different names till now depending on the sponsorship. However, SAS Institute remains the primary sponsor for 21 years of the event’s history. 

Being one of the most prestigious tournaments on the PGA Champions Tour, it has appealed to distinguished senior players since its establishment in 2001. This year is no different as many prominent golfers over the age of 50 are playing in the 22nd edition of the SAS Championship.

The favorites of the tournament include Padraig Harrington, Thongchai Jaidee, Bernhard Langer, and Miguel Angel Jiménez. The player with the most eyes is Steven Alker. Alker is leading the Charles Schwab Cup Money List as of now. 

The one player that made news after qualifying for this tournament is Dick Mast. Mast is 71 years old now. He is about to play his 2nd event of the 2022 season as he arrives in North Carolina. The defending champion is Lee Janzen. The American returns to Cary as he tees up to preserve his champion crown.

With such a stacked lineup, the last event of the regular season is generating massive hype among the fans.

When will the SAS Championship 2022 Round 1 take place?

Round 1 of the 2022 SAS Championship is a 72-hole tournament that is scheduled to commence on October 14. 

How to watch SAS Championship 2022 Round 1?


  • Sky Sports: Sky Sports will bring all the action from Prestonwood Country Club to the viewers in the UK


  • Golf Channel: Golf Channel has the rights to broadcast the SAS Championship 2022 Round 1 in the United States.

How to live-stream the event?

  • Fubo TV
  • AT&T TV

Golf Channel is accessible through the streaming services Fubo TV and AT&T TV. Both of them are paid services. The subscriptions must be purchased for a specified sum.

Where will the event take place?

  • Venue: Prestonwood Country Club
  • Location: Cary, North Carolina, U.S

Since its inauguration in 2001, SAS Championship has always been held at the Prestonwood Country Club. Celtic Manor boasts yardage of  7,137 yards (6,526 m)

SAS Championship 2022 Round 1 Tee Times: 

All the times are in the eastern.

Players Tee Times (ET)
Olin Browne 8:00 PM
Neal Lancaster 8:00 PM
John Senden 8:05 PM
Mike Goodes 8:05 PM
Tom Pernice Jr. 8:10 PM
Gene Sauers 8:10 PM
Stephen Dodd 8:10 PM
Glen Day 8:15 PM
Corey Pavin 8:15 PM
Jeff Sluman 8:15 PM
Rocco Mediate 8:21 PM
Tim Petrovic 8:21 PM
Vijay Singh 8:21 PM
Tim Herron 8:26 PM
John Huston 8:26 PM
Ken Tanigawa 8:26 PM
Billy Andrade 8:31 PM
Joe Durant 8:31 PM
Jeff Maggert 8:31 PM
Dicky Pride 8:36 PM
Shane Bertsch 8:36 PM
Wes Short, Jr. 8:36 PM
Woody Austin 8:42 PM
Kevin Sutherland 8:42 PM
Y.E. Yang 8:42 PM
Stuart Appleby 8:47 PM
Cameron Beckman 8:47 PM
Fred Funk 8:47 PM
Scott McCarron 8:52 PM
Colin Montgomerie 8:52 PM
José María Olazábal 8:52 PM
Scott Dunlap 8:57 PM
Bob Estes 8:57 PM
Paul Stankowski 8:57 PM
Brett Quigley 9:03 PM
Mike Weir 9:03 PM
Ken Duke 9:03 PM
Robert Allenby 9:08 PM
Steve Jones 9:08 PM
Billy Mayfair 9:08 PM
Stephen Ames 9:13 PM
Steve Flesch 9:13 PM
Rod Pampling 9:13 PM
Notah Begay III 9:18 PM
Chris DiMarco 9:18 PM
Duffy Waldorf 9:18 PM
Thongchai Jaidee 9:24 PM
Jerry Kelly 9:24 PM
Paul Broadhurst 9:24 PM
Marco Dawson 9:29 PM
David Duval 9:29 PM
Jay Haas 9:29 PM
Jim Furyk 9:34 PM
Bernhard Langer 9:34 PM
David Toms 9:34 PM
Harrison Frazar 9:39 PM
Justin Leonard 9:39 PM
Robert Karlsson 9:39 PM
Darren Clarke 9:45 PM
Retief Goosen 9:45 PM
Steven Alker 9:45 PM
Michael Allen 9:50 PM
Rob Labritz 9:50 PM
Ted Tryba 9:50 PM
Padraig Harrington 9:55 PM
Lee Janzen 9:55 PM
Miguel Ángel Jiménez 9:55 PM
Cliff Kresge 10:00 PM
Tom Gillis 10:00 PM
Mark Walker 10:00 PM
Fred Couples 10:06 PM
Ernie Els 10:06 PM
Davis Love III 10:06 PM
Dick Mast 10:11 PM
David Branshaw 10:11 PM
Roger Rowland 10:11 PM
Kirk Triplett 10:16 PM
Alex Cejka 10:16 PM
Scott Parel 10:16 PM
Kayes Auli
Kayes Auli
Kayes is an avid sports enthusiast with a passion for content writing. He hopes his sports journalism will bring the latest and authentic news to the people across the globe and inspire them to see sports with a different perspective.

Corales Puntacana Championship 2023 Purse: Payout and Prize Money Breakdown

The eighth edition of the Corales Puntacana Championship is currently hosting the fourth and final round at the Dominican Republic. Read the article to...

WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play 2023 Purse: Payout and Prize Money Breakdown

At present, the 24th and final edition of WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play is commencing the final round at the Austin Country Club in Texas....

Gent-Wevelgem 2023 Startlist

Gent-Wevelgem 2023 will be held on March 26 at the West Flanders. here we will discuss the Gent-Wevelgem 2023 Startlist. Gent-Wevelgem 2023 Startlist: 25 teams will...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here