NASCAR Cup Series Championship 2022: Preview, Time, Live Stream, Venue, Starting Lineup

The NASCAR Cup Series Championship 2022 is concluding with the upcoming hyped NASCAR Cup Series Championship race event. The highly popular stock car event is ready to begin this November 6th.


The NASCAR Cup Series Championship race is the final event of every NASCAR Cup Series season. Since its establishment in 1988, the event has been a part of the section’s playoff section. Previously, it was held as the second-to-last race. But starting in 2020, the race took the position of Homestead-Miami Speedway as the NASCAR Cup Series championship race.

The Cup Series had no title sponsor last year. As a result, it was simply referred to as the “NASCAR Cup Series Championship.” Kyle Larson of Hendrick Motorsports was crowned champion of the 2021 race. Presently, Larson drives a Chevrolet Camaro ZL1. Unexpectedly, Hendrick Motorsports also owns the record for the most victories in the competition with 8 victories.

The NASCAR Cup Series Championship 2022 race is 312 laps long and is separated into three stages. Competitors must complete 75 laps in the first stage and 115 laps in the second stage. Finally, racers must perform 122 laps in the final stage. This year’s event will be no exception.

Let us look at the necessary information on the upcoming event in detail.

When will the NASCAR Cup Series Championship 2022 event be held?

  • Date: Saturday, November 6, 2022
  • Time: 03:00 p.m. ET

The upcoming NASCAR Cup Series Championship Race is scheduled to be held on this Saturday, November 6, 2022. The first stage will begin at 03:00 p.m. ET.

How to Watch the NASCAR Cup Series Championship 2022 on TV?

  • United States – NBC
  • Canada – TSN3

NBC is the official broadcast partner of the upcoming NASCAR Cup Series Championship 2022 event in the United States. The event will be live broadcast on their NBC Sports channel. Additionally, TSN3 will cover the event live in Canada.

How to Live Stream the event?

The official online partners of the upcoming stock car race finale are –

  • Peacock
  • FuboTV

In addition to TV coverage, NBC will also maintain a live stream of the NASCAR Cup Series Championship 2022 on their online OTT platform Peacock, and the NBC Sports mobile app. Additionally, a live stream of the event will be available internationally on fuboTV. 

Where will the event be held?

  • Venue: Phoenix Raceway
  • Location: Avondale, Arizona, United States

As usual, the 2022 edition of the NASCAR Cup Series Championship will be held at the Phoenix Raceway. Racers will be performing a total of 312 raps each, over 3 stages on the 1,000 miles long race-track. It is located in Arizona, USA. 

Starting Lineup:

The starting grid order of the upcoming NASCAR Cup Series Championship 2022 is listed below –

Grid Pos Driver Team Car No
1 Joey Logano Team Penske 22
2 Ryan Blaney Team Penske 12
3 Chase Briscoe Stewart-Haas Racing 14
4 Kyle Larson Hendrick Motorsports 5
5 Chase Elliott (P) Hendrick Motorsports 9
6 Harrison Burton Wood Brothers Racing 21
7 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing 4
8 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports 24
9 Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing 41
10 Ty Gibbs Joe Gibbs Racing 23
11 Tyler Reddick Richard Childress Racing 8
12 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing 19
13 Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing 10
14 Austin Cindric Team Penske 2
15 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing 3
16 AJ Allmendinger Kaulig Racing 16
17 Christopher Bell (P) Joe Gibbs Racing 20
18 Brad Keselowski Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing 6
19 Chris Buescher Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing 17
20 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports 34
21 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing 11
22 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing 18
23 Bubba Wallace 23XI Racing 45
24 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports 48
25 Ross Chastain (P) Trackhouse Racing 1
26 Justin Haley Kaulig Racing 31
27 Corey LaJoie Spire Motorsports 7
28 Daniel Suarez Trackhouse Racing 99
29 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing 47
30 Erik Jones Petty GMS Motorsports 43
31 Todd Gilliland Front Row Motorsports 38
32 Ty Dillon Petty GMS Motorsports 42
33 BJ McLeod Live Fast Motorsports 78
34 Cody Ware Rick Ware racing 51
35 Garrett Smithley Rick Ware Racing 15
36 Landon Cassill Kaulig Racing 77


Rocket Mortgage Classic 2023: Schedule, TV, Live Stream, Course, and Tee Times

Detroit’s famous PGA Tour event is back for the ongoing season. Read all about the upcoming Rocket Mortgage Classic 2023 schedule, live stream, and...

How to watch Eastbourne International 2023 Live Stream?

The latest professional tennis event of both ATP and WTA is currently getting underway in the United Kingdom. Here you can find the best...

How to watch Tour de France 2023 Live Stream?

UCI’s famous month-long annual cycling event is finally knocking at the door. Cycling fans worldwide are excitedly awaiting the event to start this Saturday...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here Protection Status