Rally Mexico 2023: Schedule, Track, TV, Live Stream, and Entry List

WRC is headed to the beautiful tropical city of Guanajuato for the 3rd round of ongoing 2023 season. The latest Rally Mexico is announced to initiate from this Thursday in Guanajuato.


Rally Mexico is alternatively popularly known as Rally Guanajuato Mexico. It is a motor car-based rally racing event. It is one of World Rally Championship’s oldest event, established in 1979.

The upcoming Rally Mexico will be the 16th anniversary of the event. It will be held at the city of Guanajuato. Participants will have to cross 23 different stages, spanning over 653.93 km during the event.

It is set to feature 3 rally events under three different disciplines. These are –

  • World Rally Championship
  • World Rally Championship-2
  • World Rally Championship-3

10 teams have entered the RC1 classification race. While, the RC2 will be participated by 15 teams and RC3 by 2 teams.

Let’s have an in depth look at the latest schedule, live stream, track and other information regarding the upcoming professional Mexican WRC rally racing event.

When will be Rally Mexico 2023 held?

  • Date: Thursday, March 16, 2023
  • Time: 02:05 p.m. ET

Rally Mexico 2023 is scheduled to begin with a Shakedown event on Thursday, March 16, 2023. Race will begin at 12:01 p.m. on that day. While the actual day-1 race will start the same day at 10:05 p.m. ET.

Rally Mexico 2023 Schedule:

Date Race Time (ET)
Thursday, March 16, 2023 Shakedown 02:05 p.m.
Day 1 10:05 p.m.
Friday, March 17, 2023 Day 2 10:43 a.m.
Saturday, March 18, 2023 Day 3 10:13 a.m.
Sunday, March 19, 2023 Day 4 10:05 a.m.

Where will the WRC rally event be held?

  • Location: Leon, City of Guanajuato

Rally Mexico will be held at Guanajuato. The race will begin on first day at City of Guanajuato. Following a 4-day race, it will conclude reaching Leon. The course will mostly contain gravel roads and will be divided into 23 different stages. Participants will have to cross over 653.93 km for the competition.

Rally Mexico 2023 Stages:

The complete stage lists and their distance are given below –

Stage Distance
Shakedown 5.52 km
Street Stage GTO 1 1.12 km
Street Stage GTO 1 1.12 km
El Chocolate 1 29.97 km
Ortega 1 15.71 km
Las Minas 1 13.79 km
El Chocolate 2 29.07 km
Ortega 2 15.71 km
Las Minas 2 13.79 km
Las Dunas Superspecial 1 3.70 km
Distrito Leon Mx SS 1.30 km
Ibarrilla 1 14.82 km
El Mosquito 1 22.56 km
Derramadero 1 21.70 km
Las Dunas Superspecial 2 3.70 km
Ibarrilla 2 14.82 km
El Mosquito 2 22.56 km
Derramadero 2 21.70 km
Las Dunas Superspecial 3 3.70 km
Rock & Rally SSS 1.30 km
Las Dunas Superspecial 4 3.70 km
Otates 35.63 km
San Diego 12.61 km
El Brinco 9.59 km

How to watch the WRC rally event?

  • J Sports, NHK – Japan
  • BT Sport – United Kingdom

The Japanese sport and news network, J Sport and NHK will provide live tv broadcast of the upcoming Rally Mexico 2023 within the country in a split schedule. While fans in UK will get to watch the event through BT Sports.

How to Live Stream Rally Mexico 2023?

  • WRC+

World Rally Championship will provide the upcoming 3rd rally event online through WRC’s official streaming platform, WRC+. A monthly subscription will be required to access the live stream. Currently, the subscription costs only 10.99 euro per month.

Rally Mexico 2023 Entry List:

Here is the officially announced entry list for the upcoming WRC Rally season 2023 third round event at Mexico –

Entry Drivers Team Discipline
4 Esapekka Lappi / Janne Ferm South Korea Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT WRC
6 Dani Sordo / Cándido Carrera South Korea Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT WRC
7 Pierre Louis Loubet / Nicolas Gilsoul United Kingdom M-Sport Ford WRT WRC
8 Ott Tänak / Martin Järveoja United Kingdom M-Sport Ford WRT WRC
9 Jourdan Serderidis / Frédéric Miclotte United Kingdom M-Sport Ford WRT WRC
11 Thierry Neuville / Martijn Wydaeghe South Korea Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT WRC
17 Sébastien Ogier / Vincent Landais Japan Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT WRC
18 Takamoto Katsuta / Aaron Johnston Japan Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT WRC
33 lfyn Evans / Scott Martin Japan Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT WRC
69 Kalle Rovanperä / Jonne Halttunen Japan Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT WRC
20 Gus Greensmith / Candido Andersson United Kingdom Gus Greensmith WRC2
21 Oliver Solberg / Candido Edmondson Sweden Oliver Solberg WRC2
22 Adrien Fourmaux / Candido Coria United Kingdom M-Sport Ford WRT WRC2
23 Gryazin a / Candido b] Germany Toksport WRT 2 WRC2
24 Emil Lindholm / Candido Hämäläinen Germany Toksport WRT 2 WRC2
25 Kajetan Kajetanowicz / Candido Szczepaniak Poland Kajetan Kajetanowicz WRC2
26 Republic Martin Prokop / Candido Ernst Czech Republic Martin Prokop WRC2
27 Daniel Chwist / Candido Heller Poland Daniel Chwist WRC2
28 Eduardo Castro / Candido Mussano Peru Eduardo Castro WRC2
29 Jorge Martínez Fontena / Candido Nicholson Chile Jorge Martínez Fontena WRC2
30 Diego Dominguez Jr / Rogelio Penate Diego Dominguez Jr. WRC 3


Rocket Mortgage Classic 2023: Schedule, TV, Live Stream, Course, and Tee Times

Detroit’s famous PGA Tour event is back for the ongoing season. Read all about the upcoming Rocket Mortgage Classic 2023 schedule, live stream, and...

How to watch Eastbourne International 2023 Live Stream?

The latest professional tennis event of both ATP and WTA is currently getting underway in the United Kingdom. Here you can find the best...

How to watch Tour de France 2023 Live Stream?

UCI’s famous month-long annual cycling event is finally knocking at the door. Cycling fans worldwide are excitedly awaiting the event to start this Saturday...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

DMCA.com Protection Status