GolfLIV Golf Bedminster: Time, TV broadcast, Teams and Players

LIV Golf Bedminster: Time, TV broadcast, Teams and Players

LIV Golf will be returning to the Trump National Golf Course, as the LIV Golf Bedminster is starting on July 29. Here, you will be knowing all the necessary information about the tournament.

Dustin Johnson is one of the biggest names to perform in the tournament. He will be captaining the ACE GC team. He played The Open Championship as his last tournament, where he finished in T6.

We will also be seeing Brooks Koepka, Phil Mickelson, and Bryson DeChambeau are also some big names.

Branden Grace won the last tournament on Pumpkin Ridge. He will be playing in the Stingers GC team under the captaincy of  Louis Oosthuizen.

When will be LIV Golf Bedminster held?

  • Date: The event will be held on July 29, 2022
  • Time: The event will start on 2 pm ET

How can I watch LIV Golf Bedminster?

The LIV Golf Bedminster tournament will be shown on the official website of LIV Golf free the golf fans. The broadcast will also be available on their official Facebook page and youtube channel. In the United States, the event won’t be available on Television.

But if you are from the UK, you can watch the full event on Sky Sports. This will be available with a cable TV subscription. DAZN will also show the stream in more than 200 countries of the world.

Where will be tournament held?

  • Venue: Trump National Golf Course
  • Length: 7,831 yards

The LIV Golf Bedminster tournament will be played at the Trump National Golf Course, which has a length of 7,831 yards and 72 par.

Teams and captains:

There will be a total of 12 teams in LIV Golf Bedminster. Each team will be captained by the best golfers in the world. A total of 48 players will be participating in the event.

Here are the teams, captains of all 12 teams of LIV Golf Bedminster:

1. Crushers GC:

  • Captain: Bryson DeChambeau
  • Players: Shaun Norris,  Paul Casey, Charles Howell III

2. Stingers GC:

  • Captain:Louis Oosthuizen
  • Players: Charl Schwartzel, Branden Grace, Hennie Du Plessis

3. Iron Heads GC

  • Captain: Kevin Na
  • Players: Sadom Kaewkanjana, Phachara Khongwatmai, Scott Vincent

4. Torque G

  • Captain: Hideto Tanihara
  • Players: Ryosuke Kinoshita, Yuki Inamori, Jinichiro Kozuma

5. Fireballs GC

  • Captain: Sergio Garcia
  • Players: Abraham Ancer, Carlos Ortiz, Eugenio Chacarra

6. Hy Flyers GC:

  • Captain: Phil Mickelson
  • Players: Bernd Wiesberger, Matthew Wolff, Justin Harding

7. Majesticks GC

  • Captain: Lee Westwood
  • Players: Ian Poulter, Sam Horsfield, Henrik Stenson

8. Smash GC:

  • Captain: Brooks Koepka
  • Players: Jason Kokrak, Richard Bland, Chase Koepka

9. Cleeks GC:

  • Captain: Martin Kaymer
  • Players: Graeme McDowell, Laurie Canter, David Puig

10. Punch GC

  • Captain: Wade Ormsby
  • Players: Matt Jones, Jediah Morgan, Travis Smyth

11. Niblicks GC

  • Captain: Hudson Swafford
  • Players: Peter Uihlein, James Piot,Turk Pettit

12. Aces GC

  • Captain: Dustin Johnson
  • Players: Patrick Reed, Talor Gooch,Pat Perez

Read Also: LIV Golf Bedminster Introduces Player Field for the Inaugural Event


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More article